India won the three match series of T20I format that took place between India and Bangladesh recently. The deciding match took place on the 10th of November, which India won.


The Man of the Match and the Series was Deepak Chahar who took 6 wickets by giving away just 7 runs. These have become the best bowling figure in T20 Internationals.


While watching the T20 format is a lot of fun and also it is the least time consuming of them all. Now, let’s talk about some other formats of cricket which people love and enjoy just as much.


Test cricket is played over 5 days. Ordinarily four innings are played in a Test match, and each team bats twice and bowls twice.


The first officially recognised Test match took place between 15 and 19 March 1877 and was played between England and Australia at the Melbourne Cricket Ground (MCG).


This format is of cricket is usually played for 5 days and the maximum limit of overs is 450 which means 90 overs per day.



One Day International, also known as the ODIs, is a form of limited overs cricket, played between two teams with international status, in which each team faces a fixed number of overs, usually 50. Earlier, the over limit was 60 in this format.


The first ODI was played on 5 January 1971 between Australia and England at the Melbourne Cricket Ground.


This format came into existence when the first three days of the test match were washed out by the rains. Officials decided to abandon the match and play a one-off day game.


The format that we watch today has met with a lot of changes.



Twenty20 format, popularly known as T20I (Twenty20 Internationals), is just like a one-day game of cricket but in it the overs are limited to just 20.


The first Twenty20 International match was held on 5 August 2004 between England and New Zealand women’s teams.


On 17 February 2005 Australia defeated New Zealand in the first men’s international Twenty20 match, played at Eden Park in Auckland.



Trivia Time!!!


Father of Cricket is Sir WG Grace who played first class cricket and scored 54,000+ runs and took 2800+ wickets.


India is the only country to win the 60-Over, 50-Over and 20-Over World Cup.


Shahid Afridi used Sachin Tendulkar’s bat to hit the fastest ever ODI century.