Europe is the second smallest continent in size, just behind Australia, but the third largest in population. The European continent houses 50 countries. Europe borders onto the Arctic Ocean in the North, the Atlantic Ocean in the west and the Mediterranean Sea in the South.


The European part of Russia covers more area than any other country. The three largest countries are: Russia, the Ukraine and France (Locate all the three Countries).


Russia is the most populous country in Europe, while Istanbul and Moscow are the most populous cities (Locate both the Cities).


The Vatican City, the world’s smallest country, is in Europe (Hint: its inside Rome, The capital of Italy). This is the place the Pope calls home.  The island of Great Britain is the largest island in Europe by size.


Hum in Croatia is the smallest town not only in Europe but in the world. The town has only 17 inhabitants according to the Guinness Book of Records.


Istanbul, the biggest city in Turkey, is located on two continents: the western part belongs to Europe while the eastern parts belongs to the Asia.


One unusual festival in Europe is the Tomatina Festival. It is celebrated in Spain to honor the tomato. Participants of the festival have a HUGE food fight and throw millions of tomatoes at each other. Sounds like fun!


Golf was first played in Scotland and the first game of cricket was played in Britain, both of these are countries in Europe. The piano and guitar were also invented in Europe.













Pick up the globe and get going!!!


The questions are in increasing level of difficulty!


Q.1 – Name the countries in the north of Europe.

Q.2 – Name the country which is situated in Europe and is shaped liked a boot.

Q.3 – Name the countries that share their border with Hungary.

Q.4 – Name the countries in the east of Europe.

Q.5 – Name the capital city of Turkey.



Below are the 5 Questions from our last post on continents, Africa. Let’s see how much you remember!!!


First, try to answer without the globe or map. Take its help when you’re struggling.


Q.6 – Name the countries which are part of West Africa.

Q.7 – Name the oceans that surround Africa.

Q.8 – Which countries are a part of Central Africa?

Q.9 – What countries Sahara Desert run through?

Q.10 – In which country is Mount Kilimanjaro situated?









A.1 – Denmark, Estonia, Finland, Iceland, Latvia, Lithuania and Norway

A.2 – Italy

A.3 – Slovakia, Romania, Croatia, Slovenia and Austria

A.4 – Ukraine, Russia, Belarus, Azerbaijan, Armenia, Georgia, Kazakhstan and Russia

A.5 – Ankara




A.6 – Benin, Burkina Faso, Ivory Coast, Cape Verde, Gambia, Ghana, Guinea, Guinea-Bissau, Liberia, Mali, Mauritania, Niger, Nigeria, Senegal, Sierra Leone and Togo. They are 16 countries in total.

A.7 –Mediterranean Sea to the north, both the Suez Canal and the Red Sea to the northeast, the Indian Ocean to the east and southeast, and the Atlantic Ocean to the west.

A.8 – Angola, Cameroon, Central African Republic,, Chad, Democratic Republic of the Congo, Equatorial Guinea, Gabon, Republic of the Congo, São Tomé and Príncipe.

A.9 – Morocco, Mali, Mauritania, Egypt, Libya, Algeria, Chad, Niger Republic, some parts of Sudan, a small portion of Nigeria, and a small part of Burkina Faso.

A.10 – Tanzania.